LymeNet Home LymeNet Home Page LymeNet Flash Discussion LymeNet Support Group Database LymeNet Literature Library LymeNet Legal Resources LymeNet Medical & Scientific Abstract Database LymeNet Newsletter Home Page LymeNet Recommended Books LymeNet Tick Pictures Search The LymeNet Site LymeNet Links LymeNet Frequently Asked Questions About The Lyme Disease Network LymeNet Menu

LymeNet on Facebook

LymeNet on Twitter




The Lyme Disease Network receives a commission from Amazon.com for each purchase originating from this site.

When purchasing from Amazon.com, please
click here first.

Thank you.

LymeNet Flash Discussion
Dedicated to the Bachmann Family

LymeNet needs your help:
LymeNet 2020 fund drive


The Lyme Disease Network is a non-profit organization funded by individual donations.

LymeNet Flash Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» LymeNet Flash » Questions and Discussion » Medical Questions » Advanced Cell Training...what is this

 - UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Advanced Cell Training...what is this
tmcm
Member
Member # 23249

Icon 1 posted      Profile for tmcm     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I get a dvd and brochure mailed to my father house which is my last published address. My father gets a call from a guy claiming he can help my wife get her life back by training her body to effectively fight off the disease, he referred us to facebook for testmonials. I was scratching my head how in the heck did he find me? I did post on my face book page that I liked Under our Skin and ILADS...

Bottom line is there anyone this has proven to help?

Posts: 52 | From Illinois | Registered: Nov 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
sixgoofykids
Honored Contributor (10K+ posts)
Member # 11141

Icon 1 posted      Profile for sixgoofykids   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Do you have your address on Facebook? I'd bet that is where he got it if you do.

--------------------
sixgoofykids.blogspot.com

Posts: 13449 | From Ohio | Registered: Feb 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
'Kete-tracker
Frequent Contributor (1K+ posts)
Member # 17189

Icon 1 posted      Profile for 'Kete-tracker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Anyone who chases You down is probably "selling snake oil".

I Have heard about "training the body" to fight off the Lyme, but I don't know of anyone who's actually tried 'Advanced Cell Training". :-/

("Here, cell, here. Jump!")

Posts: 1233 | From Dover, NH | Registered: Sep 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Hoosiers51
Frequent Contributor (1K+ posts)
Member # 15759

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Hoosiers51     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
It sounds like a scam to me.

I would check the privacy settings on your Facebook. There are quite a few ways someone could have gotten this to you though. Who knows.

Posts: 4590 | From Midwest | Registered: Jun 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Tracy9
Frequent Contributor (1K+ posts)
Member # 7521

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Tracy9         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
This is the same thing that was formerly called "IRT." It is my personal VERY STRONG belief it is a scam. I have had some firsthand experience with the people who run this and have watched them use different forums to try and reel people in. They first came to my attention, and that of others here, when they started a social networking site, which turned out to be simply a way to lure in sick Lyme patients, gain their trust, then sell them IRT. In fact, that is how Lyme Friends was born...we created it as an alternative social networking site when it became abundantly clear what they were doing.

They have been investigated by the Attorney General in the past. This particular one really gets under my skin because they are relentless. I have researched it quite a bit, gotten the DVDs, etc....they have a long history of changing their names and finding sick people in different ways.

They are now using Facebook as their feeder site. I knew they were "friending" everyone in the Lyme community, as both Blake and I have gotten requests from the "founder." But to hear they are actually mailing DVDs to people is even more disturbing.

Frankly we found the DVD to be almost comical; it surprises me anyone would sign off after watching it; but I guess desperate and uneducated people will try anything.

Please steer clear...I wish there were a way to stop these people. They just keep changing their stripes, shutting down one website and starting another, etc. They also target Cancer patients and those with mental illnesses.

Trust me, you can't listen to tones over the phone and train your cells to behave. That is exactly what they try and tell you.

They've been around a while. If there were any success to this ludicrous practice, LLDs would be talking about it.

--------------------
NO PM; CONTACT: [email protected]

13 years Lyme & Co.; Small Fiber Neuropathy; Myasthenia Gravis, Adrenal Insufficiency. On chemo for 2 1/2 years as experimental treatment for MG.

Posts: 4480 | From Northeastern Connecticut | Registered: Jun 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
tmcm
Member
Member # 23249

Icon 1 posted      Profile for tmcm     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Guys thank you so much, I was very leering from the begininng, I am sure they tracked me down via facebook from me "likeing" ILADS they could have then found my last published address in the white pages.

Their sales pitch sounds almost as good as the one for the "SHAMWOW"

It is horrible to pray on sick peoples desperate hopes to feel better...

Posts: 52 | From Illinois | Registered: Nov 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
'Kete-tracker
Frequent Contributor (1K+ posts)
Member # 17189

Icon 1 posted      Profile for 'Kete-tracker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
And be Leery of guys who 'build' Rife machines... who are located in the middle of nowhere (i.e: upstate NY, with a P.O Box in a tiny town) that claim they're "all backed up" with orders.

They'll claim that you'll "have to send in a money order for $400" (or $450 or whatever), "get in line" and be willing to WAIT 3 or 4 months as "I'm really busy lately".

BTW, I helped close that PO box down some years back (2006?) along w/ a local bank, postal inspectors and some local authorities, as I recall.

Deal with someone who has good references & prefferably communicate with someone who's happy with the product/ service being offered or that you're interested in. There are enough legitimate products & folks w/ integrity out there.

Posts: 1233 | From Dover, NH | Registered: Sep 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
merrygirl
Frequent Contributor (1K+ posts)
Member # 12041

Icon 1 posted      Profile for merrygirl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
my opinion it is a scam
Posts: 3905 | From USA | Registered: May 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
   

Quick Reply
Message:

HTML is not enabled.
UBB Code� is enabled.

Instant Graemlins
   


Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic   Feature Topic   Move Topic   Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
 - Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | LymeNet home page | Privacy Statement

Powered by UBB.classic™ 6.7.3


The Lyme Disease Network is a non-profit organization funded by individual donations. If you would like to support the Network and the LymeNet system of Web services, please send your donations to:

The Lyme Disease Network of New Jersey
907 Pebble Creek Court, Pennington, NJ 08534 USA


| Flash Discussion | Support Groups | On-Line Library
Legal Resources | Medical Abstracts | Newsletter | Books
Pictures | Site Search | Links | Help/Questions
About LymeNet | Contact Us

© 1993-2020 The Lyme Disease Network of New Jersey, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
Use of the LymeNet Site is subject to Terms and Conditions.